New England Poetry Club

2017 Contest Information

For general 2017 contest information, please visit the Contests and Awards page. Information on how to submit is also available on our Submittable page.


2017 Contest Judges

General contests
Daniel Varoujan Award: Fanny Howe
Der-Hovanessian Prize: Chloe Garcia-Roberts
Erika Mumford Prize: Moira Linehan
Firman Houghton Award: Sam Cha
Barbara Bradley Award: Marjorie Thomsen


Member-only contests
Rosalie Boyle/Norma Farber Award: Wendy Drexler
Gretchen Warren Award: Donald Vincent


Book prizes
Jean Pedrick Chapbook Prize: Sara Backer
Sheila Margaret Motton Book Prize: Jennifer Militello